top of page

The Engineer: How to Get Over Your Fear Of Failure

Hi Everyone! Hope you all are having a good week. This week we're talking about failure. Failure is defined as having a lack of success. While that may seem scary, the idea of lacking success, I'm here to tell you that there is no reason to be afraid to fail. Here are the reminders that I tell myself to get over my fear of failure:



Everything that is meant for you, will be for you.


If something doesn't work out, a majority of the time it has little to do with you and more to do with other external factors. You can only control what you put out there, you can't control how any one else receives that. If the alignment is there, it will work out, if not, it's time to move onto something else.


"Failing" in one area doesn't mean you are not successful in others.


Just because one thing isn't working in one area doesn't mean the other areas of your life aren't successful. You are not a failure because one thing didn't work. Don't internalize the negative.


Not doing well at something increases your resiliency and your willingness to learn more.


Because of the amount of times that I have felt that I've failed, it's allowed me to stay curious and try new things even if I don't feel like I would be good at them. Staying curious enhances your creativity which makes you able to take on new challenges and build your creativity.


Failure isn't the final lesson. Failure teaches you what's important to you and can be a catalyst that leads you to something better.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page