top of page

The Chemist: 2021 Game Plan

Hi, Friends! Happy New Year! I hope you all have been enjoying (or trying to) these first few weeks of January and 2021. I'm truly thankful to have made it to see a new year. Last year was crazy and I'm sure this year will be too, but the plan is to make the best of it.


As we start every year, today's post is about our intentions for the new year. 2021 is a year of transition for me. I'm graduating in a few months, moving to a new state, and starting a new job, aka I'm going to be BUSY. I have a lot of feelings about all of this that I'll be keeping up with on Twitter, but one of those feelings is excitement. FINALLY being done with school is the wildest feeling, but it's been a long time coming and I deserve.

Here's the game plan for 2021:


January - March:

- Dissertate and Defend

- Train new students in the lab

- Transition my other "hats" to new people


April - June:

- Move to New Jersey!

- Start at Merck


Summer and Fall:

- Training

- Working

- Get a dog!


Winter:

- Create a new routine

- Enjoy starting my new chapter




That's the year at a bird's eye view. I have other things I want to do this year that don't have hard deadlines/timelines, like growing #MacScientist and Devin, The Chemist, joining new initiatives/organizations at Merck and in New Jersey, etc. but I have some time to flesh those out. I think the thing for me this year is to give myself grace and to be okay not having EVERYTHING planned out. I'm in a transition phase and I want to enjoy the journey. It's also really hard predicting what like is going to be like when I start my new chapter, so I'll save that for a future post.


What's the plan for you this year? Let us know on Twitter and Instragram!


- The Chemist


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page