top of page

The Engineer: 2021 - The Year That I Thrive



Hello Everyone! Happy New Year! 2020 was had some of the best and worst moments of my life thus far so I am very thankful for a new year and a fresh start. As always we start the year with our goal setting posts, and this year is no different. If you're curious to what my goals look like this year, keep reading!



 

If there's anything that 2020 has taught us, is that plans can easily change whether you like them or not. I've decided that instead of focusing on things that I want to do, I want to focus on how I want to feel by the time 2021 is over. Which is why my word for 2021 is thrive.



Thrive, by definition, is to grow or develop well and vigorously, or to prosper and flourish. I felt that a lot of 2020 I was just trying to survive. I was really focused on making ends meet not specifically financially but more so emotionally, mentally, and physically. This year I want to feel like I'm not just surviving but I'm also thriving! I want to feel that I am flourishing in all aspects and in all areas of my life. A big part of that is going to be making sure I'm cultivating these habits almost daily:

  • Yoga

  • A cardio or strength workout

  • Journaling

  • Reading 30 mins

  • Eating breakfast

  • Making foods that I actually really enjoy

I feel that if I'm making sure that I am doing those things, anything else that comes my way will allow me to just feel less stressed and more able to tackle whatever challenges life may seem to throw at me.


In addition to making sure that I'm thriving, I also want to make sure that I am fulfilled. Whether it's professional or personal, I want to feel like I am fulfilled and doing things that properly align with who I am and what I want to accomplish and making sure I'm taking the necessary steps to remove the things that no longer serve me.


I'm hopeful for this New Year and I hope you are too. It's only January so there's still time to make the changes that you want.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page